About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 40 years old


Room description

Two rooms one $180 and one $200

Both rooms with built in robes and built in heaters. House fully furnished - all you need to furnish is your bedroom. Studio out the back offers extra storage.

My name is Jane and my dog Harry and I are looking for either two individuals or a couple to share this lovingly restored 1960’s Hackett three bedroom house. I have two rooms available: one bedroom at the front of the house which is nicely situated with a view of the green space over the road and a second slightly smaller room down the hall with a gorgeous view of the backyard. Both have big windows, large built in robes and built in heaters. The garden is lovely with a dormant veggie patch that is waking up now spring is here.

There is a bus stop over the road, a 6k cycle down the bike path to the city and Dickson shops down the road as well as the Knox and Watson shops near by. Not to mention Epic markets on a Saturday!

I work full time and like to exercise after work some days. I’ve got a nice bunch of friends so I’m out and about quite regularly but can be found from time to time watching a British detective series from the rather large and comfy couch in the lounge room. The lounge room has a large gas heater that warms the kitchen, dining and lounge areas in winter.

I’m looking for people who are pretty relaxed, happy to chip in with the cleaning (it’s a quick whip around once a week) and are up for a chat from time to time in the evening. Im 35 and looking for people closer to 30 than 20. If you want to live in a warm, inviting home where friends are always welcome you should get in touch!

On top of rent internet is $11.50 per fortnight for each of you. If you’re gardeners great, we can all chip in to keep the outside areas in shape, if not, no worries, it just means a small fee for a gardener monthly.

Looking forward to hearing from you if this sounds like the place for you!

Cheers,

Jane


Listing ID: H19101310275549

Posted on 13 October 2019