About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 18 to 60 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female


Room description

You like living in a clean and quiet home with time to yourself? Well this place can offer you that and more ...

A place to call HOME … two great private single rooms (for females or siblings only as you will share a bathroom and toilet together plus the occasional guests or if you want your own toilet and bathroom at $300/wk, includes all bills, we will only rent one bedroom out) are available with unlimited NBN high speed internet. The end room is north facing and gets heaps of sunlight and is bright and has a built-in wardrobe (comes with single bed, desk and chair). The middle room has an extra T.V. outlet. If you drive there is ample free all-day on-street parking available (rent one or both rooms).

House Share Location: Cairnes Grove, Bentleigh, VICTORIA 3204

Rental/room/person: $300/wk ($1300 paid monthly). Electricity, gas, water (under 'normal' usage) and unlimited NBN internet is included in rental.

Available: Now! (long term renter preferred but on a month to month lease eventually)

Flatmate Preferences:

Non-Smoker, Student or Professional, Female (no males or couples), Age: 16-50 years, and no pets.

It is a no smoking, quiet and peaceful household and also no pets and no children. The main living room, with leather lounge set, is equipped with large 55 inches LCD UHD T.V. (Beng uses this T.V. as his workstation). Don't panic! We can place a second 55 inches T.V. in the 2nd living room next to the dining room for you to use if you need. A spotless sun drenched equipped kitchen; a peaceful paved courtyard garden lined with roses. This engaging home has heating and air conditioning in the main living room only, security doors, quality drapes, high ceilings, external blinds, separate laundry (washing machine only); ample free on-street parking. Home is located on the edge of Centre Road cafe culture, a blissful 5 minutes stroll to zone 1/2 Bentleigh Station (~9 mins to Monash Uni Caulfield Campus and ~26 mins to city by train), Allnutt Park, Post Office, Library, Banks, a fantastic variety of cafes/restaurants and shopping including Asian supermarket (CK Foodstore) ALDI, Coles and Woolworths supermarkets. Or take the train to Holmesglen Moorabbin on South Road which takes only 4 mins and is only 2 stops away!. Or soak in the rays or go for a swim at iconic Brighton Beach which is just 5 minutes drive away by car! Home is also in the Brighton Secondary College School zone and you can walk to school.

Applicants who take pride in their living conditions, a non-smoker, definitely neat and tidy, a reliable rent payer, and friendly but at the same time respect and give others the space they need from time to time need only apply.


Listing ID: H10060262813135

Posted on 9 September 2021