About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 3 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bathroom
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 25 to 28 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hey everyone,

We've got three rooms available in our home and my brother and I are looking to fill them with some easy going housemates during lockdown and beyond! Each room is a little different, so read on and let us know which one suits you and when you would like to come take a look 😊

About the house: We're located a short walk from the heart of Murrumbeena, right down the road from the train station and are within walking distance to Chadstone shopping centre with parks directly across the road and walking tracks all around. There’s an amazing Thai restaurant in the area, cool op shops to browse and great cafes and coffee shops. We’ve set the house up to be an easy, stress free environment where we can be ourselves and relax while the world outside goes into meltdown. We’ve even got a balcony on which to enjoy the show, cook a bbq, or get some great morning sun over breakfast 😜

About us: Obviously, COVID has us all contemplating the point of our existence and laughing the days away with meme’s but we still wake up each morning with renewed excitement to see what happens next - low key, aliens wouldn’t surprise me at this point. My brother and I spend most of our time working on business and personal projects. Anthony is also working as a food delivery driver and I do a bit of writing. We cook the occasional meal together, watch the footy on weekends and talk about what to plant in our non-existent vegie garden. We’re both interested in health and fitness and maintaining a positive mental attitude. We like coffee and going on walks, music, movies, footy, cooking, reading, finance/investment, personal development, writing and art/culture 🖼

The place would suit someone who is looking for somewhere with easy going housemates and the flexibility to stay for either a couple months or longer if you want to settle down. We’re looking for people who are easy to be around, like to keep a clean house, respect others and appreciate clear communication. We’re environmentally conscious and attempt to have household products that are good for the environment and us, if you share this mindset it's something we're trying to cultivate (eg, friendly detergent & household cleaners, secondhand furniture, quality over quantity). We both have varying hobbies and interests and like learning new skills so welcome and encourage trying things. For example, you can find us either hanging out together on weekends or doing our own thing, sometimes driving out to the beach, working on personal projects, going to the gym or just enjoying a movie or tv show after work :)

Pm me if you're interested and I'll be happy to show you around 🏡

Note: Rooms are $138/week (small room), $151/week (large room) & $163/week (ensuite)

Bills: Approximately $100/month


Listing ID: H20080152350508

Posted on 1 August 2020