About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Private bathroom
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Spacious Master suite with private bathroom and triple wardrobe. It's a 2 bedroom apartment in premier complex in a gorgeous green area in Marrickville on the border of Earlwood. It's right next to beautiful parks and the Cooks River and no flight path! The apartment has gas cooking, dishwasher, open plan lounge and dining room, floor to ceiling windows opening onto huge balcony, air-con for summer, gas heating for winter and internal laundry with quality fixtures frontloading washer and separate dryer .

The inclusions: Fully furnished apartment, unlimited internet included in weekly rental - NBN optic cable (yes, optic, not copper!).

Transport: Bus stop is literally on the doorstep and goes direct to the city via Newtown, Sydney Uni and UTS. Two train stations - Marrickville and Tempe - within a 10-12 minute walk and will get you to Central in 15 minutes. Plenty of on-street parking if you have a car. Airport is 15 minutes by Uber or bike (on the word of former flatmate who worked at Qantas). 5 minutes drive to the M5 and about 10 to the M4.

Everything is nearby: Woollies supermarket, servo (that's a petrol station if you're from o/s!) across the road, Greek cafe downstairs (the best caesar salad in town), and of course it's Marrickville, so there's excellent Asian cuisine and the famous Lazybones Lounge just up the road. There's also 24 hour gym, fantastic yoga studio, dry cleaners and the best florist in inner west.

What we love: definitely the river, lots of parklands and river walks, hearing the kookaburras, great neighbours, the European feel, gas cooking & hot water, and a choice of great foodie places.

Compatible people: Looking to share with a responsible, mature person with a sense of humour and a warm and positive outlook on life. Someone who treats others as they would want to be treated, don't have to ask to do your share (refilling the ice tray is a big plus!). I keep a clean and relaxed home, so if you are someone that respects your own space, reliable, easy going, and can enjoy the odd conversation, I'm sure we can work out the rest.


Listing ID: H20021221404112

Posted on 12 February 2020