About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV

Who lives there

2 female, from 26 to 31 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 23 to 33 years old


Room description

Hi everyone! We have a medium-sized, unfurnished room in Marrickville available from 20th May. The room has a big window, easily fits a double bed, desk, wardrobe, bookcase etc. The house is in a great location – Addison road market is just down the road, and Stanmore station and Newtown are both in walking distance. Though it was probably last renovated sometime in the 70s, the house is super cosy, with separate kitchen and lounge, 2 bathrooms and a garden. The catch (and of course there’s a catch at this price) is the room is an unfortunate shade of pink with a very beige carpet – however – it’s nothing a rug and nice bedspread can’t fix.

You’ll be sharing with flatmates Hannah (31) and Bec (26). Hannah is a yoga/meditation teacher and Bec is a studying her Masters full time. We’re both outgoing, creative types, with big dreams to turn our kitchen into a fermenting paradise (though somehow we never quite find the time). The overall vibe of the place is really relaxed – no one will hold it against you if you hide in your room all evening after a stressful day – but we also like hanging out in the kitchen while cooking dinner and sharing a laugh when we’re all home.

We’re looking for someone 25 yrs + who is down to earth, kind and already knows all the usual rules of being a considerate flatmate. We’re definitely not a party house, but if you appreciate a good tea collection, you’ll fit in well. Unfortunately we can’t take couples or pets, but otherwise, if you fit the bill, we’d love to hear from you! Please send a little about yourself in your message and feel free to send through any questions.


Listing ID: H19051491032948

Posted on 14 May 2019