About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Gym
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 35 to 36 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 50 years old


Room description

Nice and bright 2 bed + 2 bath apartment very close to Chatswood station. All bills included with unlimited fast internet (NBN - Optus Speed Pack 3). Your own room with double bed and desk/chair + your own big bathroom in the hallway.

The apartment is pretty good but the best thing here is the location. We're 300m away from Chatswood station which also has a Woolworths and everything else you possibly need. The building has a pool and a really small gym (3 treadmills + 2 stationary bikes and a simple workout machine) on the rooftop with two places to do BBQ.

Looking for someone to stay for a minimum of 6 months and who shares the cleaning of common areas.

About us:

We are a 36-year-old couple from Brazil who migrated to Canada and lived in Montreal for a while. We then came to Australia on a Working Holiday Visa and we've been here for four years, now as Permanent Residents. I work full time as a UX Designer in the CBD and my wife is currently doing a full-time TAFE course and also volunteering one day a week.

At home, I usually work on a few side projects so I'm always on my computer. My wife is usually on the computer as well, either watching series or studying. To relax, we usually go to the movies, the beach, visit friends, or go for a hike.


Listing ID: H19090724625902

Posted on 7 September 2019