About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 60 years old


Room description

WHO LIVES HERE

Myself (female)

Victor - AIN. Very quiet... usually at work or the Gym.

TWO ROOM ARE CURRENTLY EMPTY

Will best suit full times students or employed persons

TWO testimonials follow written by men who were here for 18 months and 10 months respectively and we often shared a house meal or all went out together with mutual friends but didn't live in each other's pockets. We like to go out for the occasional meal together and enjoy each others company.

IDEAL FLATMATES

From 20 to 60 years old but will consider older or younger. Punctual with money,

Non-smokers, Happy to help around the house.

Keep bedroom clean - this is a must - and general living areas tidy.

DESCRIPTION

The rooms are larger than many standard bedrooms and come fully furnished

All the mattresses are relatively new and very comfortable.

There is also a desk provided for your convenience

I will supply sheets, blankets, and pillows if you need them

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the basics e.g. crockery, cutlery, pots. pans, New Stainless Steel Microwave and Fridge, Gas stove and several small electrical appliances

The lounge room is colorful and comfy - a little non-traditional but warm and welcoming.

The Dining room is large and very different to the lounge room - one being a tad hippish, the other more conservative. It is an interesting house. I like to have people over for meals; I often invite whoever is staying in the house to join us when I have people in.

Very pretty bathroom.

Close to Shops, Public Transport, Swimming Pool, Gym, Toastmasters, Sports fields, Churches, Mosque, Hairdressers, Florist, Hot Chips, Maccas, Diggers, Car Wash, and more

We have all loved music, books, local trivia nights, game shows, a good BAR.B.Q and a bit of a laugh in the past so if you think you will fit in here, feel free to contact me.

TESTIMONIAL

Please read the following from a previous border and make contact if you would like to make an appointment to view the room... or the other one advertised.

For 18 months I had the wonderful fortune to live with at this house in Wallsend while studying my masters at the University of Newcastle. During this time I got on very well with the host and living in this home was always a comfortable and enjoyable experience. The location was perfect for me, being not so far from the university, where I often walked or took the bus to, but also for me to drive to the Central Coast & Sydney to visit family.

All utilities, including gas, water, electricity, and very high-quality internet were included in the rent while cleaning duties were shared well amongst the guests during my time there. The kitchen was extremely well stocked so I didn’t need to buy anything except food and we regularly cooked for each other, having dinner parties and very much feeling like a home and a family rather than an impersonal shared house.

When I needed my space, my room had a good sized desk and space for work and study along with a comfortable bed with plenty of storage. The water in the shower was always hot and with the guests when I was living there I rarely had to wait very long to get into the bathroom.

Beyond all of the material things, this house was also a warm and inviting space, where I spent many evenings chatting to the host, with whom I developed a good friendship. She is someone who will really look after you if you need help and has a very kind heart. And of course having Winnie, the house cat, sit on my lap many an evening added to the feeling that this was not just a shared house, but my home.

I look forward to returning for a visit next time I pass through Newcastle, and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Regards,

Gavin Scott

Primary School Teacher

It was a great pleasure to share the house with you for the past 8-9 months. It was a lovely environment with all the friendly chats and laughter. I truly liked to stay here as you have clearly explained the house rules and I had a good relaxing time at the house because everything was in order. I believe people make better home and it was an indeed a nice home to stay in. I have completed many milestones in my career while I was here and some personal milestones including my marriage. Thank you for providing a nice and pleasing environment so that I can get those done and I will miss chatting with you.

Thanks and regards

Jestin K K

Site Engineer, Lendlease ATC Project

RAAF Williamtown

iNTERNET. GAS. ELECTRICITY AND WATER ARE INCLUDED IN COST.


Listing ID: H140212115620444

Posted on 13 July 2019