About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 25 to 39 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 22 to 39 years old


Room description

We have a room available in our beautiful Queenslander. It's the master bedroom in a private & quiet corner of the house. It has lovely high ceilings & 2 sash windows, with one opening onto the front veranda. It's fully furnished with quality hardwood furniture including a queen sized bed with pillow top mattress, study desk & chair, and bedside tables. There's plenty of storage in the built-in wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors + built-in wooden shelving. It also has air conditioning & ceiling fan.

The property is very spacious with 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms between the main house and a separate Bungalow in the backyard. The house has great character with plenty of doors & windows to catch the breeze and it's been fully renovated so it has all the modern features too. It's nicely furnished with tropical Asian style furniture, great kitchen with stainless steel appliances, front verandah with hammock & day bed etc, back deck with dining table, and it's surrounded by tropical gardens.

We also have a cleaner, gardener, and unlimited wireless NBN internet (bills approximately $25 each per week including electricity).

West End is a suburb backing onto Castle Hill. It's an older suburb so it has lots of beautifully renovated "Queenslander" homes and established trees etc. It's close to the City & Strand (5 mins drive), 1 block to walking tracks on Castle Hill, and 2 blocks to major shopping centre "Castletown".

There are 3 of us, and we are a mix of young working professionals and postgraduate students. It's not often that we are all home at the same time due to work and uni commitments but when we are we enjoy a good chat/laugh and the odd dinner together. We are looking for 1 more housemate who is like-minded and a good fit for our house aged between 22-39 years old. I believe it's important to have a good vibe in the house and that comes from the people that live there... so if you're interested just send me a message or give me a call (after 8am if calling/texting).

Thanks,

Nina


Listing ID: H08103054721690

Posted on 14 September 2020