About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 20 to 50 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 60 years old


Room description

Hi there,

The room is large with high ceilings, screened window with plenty of light, cleaned carpet, curtains & a fireplace mantle. It can be furnished with double bed, bedside tables, wardrobe, desk, lamp & filing cabinet if required or left vacant for you to bring your own bedroom furniture etc.

You will be sharing with a mature couple & a mature male, all are respectful house mates living in a quiet & peaceful environment. This is not a party house, but you & your friends will be most welcome.

The rest of the house has two lounge areas, modern kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, two toilets and a fully appointed bathroom & laundry, air conditioning & gas heating. The front & rear gardens are lovely & well maintained, the rear garden which has a veggie patch and several fruit trees is very private, peaceful & green.

Our home is very close to train, tram & bus with a short walk to Victoria University, Barkley St restaurant precinct , Footscray Gardens & the Maribyrnong River bike tracks & walking trails.

The room is available from Saturday 7th November 2019.

The rent is $275/week for singles including all bills & unlimited wifi.

A payment of 4 weeks rent & 4 weeks for the bond is required to secure this room in this happy home please.


Listing ID: H15101425549116

Posted on 2 December 2019