About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 35 to 49 years old, mixed, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Great for Artists and students.

Will accept couples for $350/wk, bills included.

Close to 24hour petrol stations, river walks, parkland, train (15 min to city), markets 6 min walk, 20 min drive to St. Kilda.

I have some furnishings for the rooms. Enough to be comfortable. First in best dressed.

The room size is big at 3.5 by 4.5 metres. Ceilings- 3.5 high and faces the East. It looks over a large unused yard and no one can see in.

You pretty much run your own race here. I try to keep electricity and such on low usage, ie; the whole planet was burning last year.

The nearby markets offer incredibly cheap food as do many of the takeaway and restaurants.

I will down red, cook and play music on a Friday night. Join in if you want. But (fabulously) you wont hear it in your room ! The walls must be packed with lead. Sound doesn't carry in this house

This house stays cool in the heat with a great garden, double garage and plenty of storage at rear in your own lockable separate room outside the house. Large vegie garden out back with plenty of space if you have green thumbs.

Across the hall from the big room there is a big Lounge/Dining room, It will be largely available for you .

A quiet street with parking at rear if needed, 4 hour parking on street for visitors.


Listing ID: H2102232186366

Posted on 23 February 2021