About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 10 August
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 26 to 37 years old, professionals


Room description

Available from August 10th.

A room in a duplex, with a cute little deck facing towards the garden.

Great location being so close to the city, restaurants, bars and great coffee. The Red Hill cinema is also a very short walk away.

The living room is air conditioned for those hot days, with an added bonus of a very comfortable couch. Your room also has air conditioning and is the larger of the rooms in the house.

It is a three bedroom place but would be just the two of us- with a spare room for the occasional guest.

I am looking for a room mate who is social but also understands space. Preferably working professional late 20’s, early 30’s. I love having a beautiful and tidy house and would like you to appreciate that too.

I love sharing a bottle of wine with good company. FYI, my place is conveniently located near my favourite wine shop in Brisbane, Craft.

I work as a nurse and on my time off, I love to spend time with friends, hiking, beach trips, boxing classes. Or curling up with a movie.

The place is fully furnished- all except for your room.

However if you have a fridge or washing machine these would be welcome as my current room mate will take hers with her when she moves. Otherwise I will supply these and make sure they are in the house by the time the room is rented.

The room is , $243 a week- or $485 a fortnight. It does not include bills. Bills will be paid separately.

This includes gas, electricity and internet.

Internet is $30 a month.

You will be willing to go on the lease and pay bond- the lease will be from September 10th. 4 weeks bond is required.

Message if interested (:


Listing ID: H210720124724739

Posted on 20 July 2021