About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 28 to 40 years old, mixed, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 24 to 40 years old


Room description

Hello potential housemate!

We've just settled into a beautiful home on the border of Preston and Reservoir and we’re looking for a 4th human to join us

You’ll be sharing this lovely space with Benjamin, Joss and Sophie. We are in our late 20s to early 40s, all working in varied fields.

To start off we’re queer friendly, sex positive, body positive and enjoy the odd casual nudity.

We’re very much a social house who enjoy hosting the odd party, kick ons and having company around regularly. Our home is a place often filled with giggles, music and cheeky somewhat wholesome times. While we're a bit of a noisy bunch at times we also enjoy low key hangs, sharing the odd meal, movie nights, etc. We also appreciate down time and respecting each others space to do our own things.

You'll also be sharing with 2 cats, Cutie and Stumpy

These little goblins are very sweet once they warm up to you. They are very loved and just as much a part of the house as any of the human residents. They are indoor only and we're looking for someone that will respect their safety (i.e never let them outside)

Our house thrives on open communication and participation. We like to keep the house clean and we don't expect to clean up each other's messes but we do make a point of sharing general house cleanliness and chores as an equal responsibility. We strive to make our home a safe, inviting and happy place for all of our inhabitants and guests and hope to find someone that shares these values.

About our house:

- Train station a couple of min away

- Walking distance from the Preston market

- Big backyard and outdoor undercover areas

- Beautiful high ceilings with lots of windows and natural light

- Fully furnished and inviting lounge room well suited for entertaining or chilling out.

- Ducted heating and cooling

- Furnished including washer and dryer

The room:

- Bright room with high ceiling

- Roughly 4x4 with a feature fireplace

- Nice big window with privacy

- Unfurnished

The room is $615 pcm

Bond is one months rent

Bills are separate and split evenly

If this sounds like the house for you please contact us and we will get back to you ♡♡


Listing ID: H210331114558657

Posted on 31 March 2021