About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bathroom
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female


Room description

Share with male owner of the house in early fifties.

House is neatly divided into 2 living areas, with the 2 sets of bedrooms at opposite ends of the house. Tenant(s) will have use of a huge fully furnished lounge room almost to themselves (or even solely to themselves if preferred, as the doors between the living areas are lockable with your own padlock, and I don't mind in the least if you choose to do so), complete with 50 inch plasma screen TV and DVD recorder. Foxtel is available (there are 2 separate Foxtel boxes in the living areas, which can be tuned independently to each other). The spare bedrooms I have available (one very large room complete with ensuite, as well as another smaller one) come off the lounge room. The rooms are currently furnished (awaiting your own bedroom furniture) but do have built-in wardrobes (double size in the case of the larger room) , and the rest of the house is fully furnished.

I have a very large back yard, with a patio/pergola area just outside the lounge room. The pergola is covered in with vines (keeping the house cool in the summer) and a I have a good range of garden furniture on the patio. My yard is well endowed with foliage generally, which makes for a very relaxed atmosphere, especially in the warmer months.

The rest of the house consists of a furnished family room, kitchen, dining room, laundry and the 2 bedrooms and bathroom at the other end of the house to the spare room. I use one of these bedrooms (and the accompanying bathroom) and the other is used as a computer room. My computer with NBN access and wi-fi will be available for your use, as will the bathroom whenever you choose to have a bath.

Both sides of my double garage will also be available for your use (I will leave my 17 year old car outside, as I have always done so). Even with 2 cars in there there is plenty of other storage space if required.

Housemate:

I am a full-time professional by day, and at home I place a great emphasis on getting the socialising / privacy balance right. You will mostly find me with a beer (or Bundy on a nice day) and watching or listening to sport or music. I figure that what’s the point of living with people if you don’t have anything to do with them? At the same time I am not in people’s pockets all the time: I respect other people’s need for privacy, and sometimes need it myself (after all, who doesn’t?) Having 2 distinct living areas makes both the social and the privacy aspects very easy in my house.

I am definitely not a neat freak, but it goes without saying that I expect respect for both myself and my house. Other than this I am just after the usual traits of reliability and friendly and easy going nature that make for successful share-housing (and I have had plenty of these in my time – 16 years of share-housing in total).

Rent:

$225 per week (one person) or $300 per week (two people) plus utilities (usually about $50 per week)

Bond:

2 weeks rent (i.e. $450 or $600)

I am open to cooking/cleaning arrangements (I have had several different arrangements during my share housing times)

Cats are welcome (I love cats and they would love my backyard) as are well-behaved dogs.

Smoking is fine as long as it is done in a considerate manner.

Please contact me if interested. If possible please tell me a bit about yourself so I can shortlist potential tenants before inspection. Rooms are available to move into in about a week's notice.

Look forward to hearing from you – you’re going to love living here!


Listing ID: H0911117920865

Posted on 2 October 2019