About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 3 June
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 25 to 30 years old, mixed, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hi! We have a room available in our St Kilda East apartment for rent from Feb 5th. We’d love to find someone who is looking for a home, rather than just a place to dump their stuff.

APARTMENT: Our 2 bedrooms apartment has a big living room, separated in TV area and dining area. It has a balcony and a huge kitchen. Our place is a tad older than some, but its cosy and it’s home.

YOUR ROOM: The room is about 10 m^2 , furnished with a single bed, a built-in wardrobe and 2 cupboards, which can be moved out if you wish to have more space in the room.

LOCATION: We are 5 minutes walking distance from Balaclava train station and trams 3/3a, 16, 87. We are 5 minutes away from Coles and Woolworth, 5 minutes from Carlisle St and Chapel St, meaning very close to a bunch of great bars, cafe, and restaurants and of course close to the beach.

If you have a car, there are plenty of parking on the street.

YOUR FLATMATES: I am in my late 20s. Currently studying in RMIT and work part-time, I love to go hiking, cooking, and dancing. I am pretty relaxed and love to spend time doing my own things.

I am looking for someone in his/her 20’s . Looking for people who can adult (fulfill cleaning duties when it’s your turn and pay the rent on time) and be considerate, reliable, friendly and sociable but also respectful of privacy and personal space. I want the house to be home, so interested in sharing an occasional meal or drink together.

RENT: The rent is $207weekly aka $907 monthly, including bills (water, gas, and unlimited Internet) and excluding electricity. Bond fee: 1-month rent.

If you're interested and think you might be a good fit, I would love to hear a little more about you - please send a message with a bit about yourself. If I’ll be in touch.

Sorry no couples, no pets. Preferably no smokers (Smoking on balcony is ok though.) Minimum 3 months stay!


Listing ID: H18050723942173

Posted on 15 May 2019