About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 50 to 65 years old, professionals


Room description

There are TWO rooms included in the rent, with your own main bathroom (with bath) and toilet. Both the rooms are light and airy, and over look the back yard. The bedroom is air conditioned, and the second room has been used as a small office/ lounge area.Both have fans and small built-in robes.

Your two rooms and bathroom are fairly private as my personal areas are at the other end of the house.

Bills and internet are included.

Shared space include a large living area - dining space, TV lounge area, an open kitchen and back covered porch. The shared kitchen is just on the other side of my clinic, so we will need to arrange things so you have use of the kitchen when you need to during the day. :-)

There is a fridge for your own use. Laundry has washing machine and dryer to share.

There is a fair sized yard and garden, and a small vegetable patch area that I currently have had little time to attend. Happy to find time to work on a vege garden project with you though.

Your car has it's own carport and there could be some storage space for you if you need it.

The house is just across the road from the tennis courts, and 300meters from the Mapleton shops, bakery, pub with an IGA and petrol station just around the corner from that.

The Mapleton Lily Ponds Park is just behind the shops, and a lovely place to chill and hang out. There is good reception there too.

Mapleton PO, the Community Gym, and Bowls Club are just beyond the Lily Ponds. Pretty much all one needs, and very little need to venture down the hill to the coast if you love Hinterland living (as opposed to beach). Beach is 30 minutes close.

The Mapleton rainforest walks are just a small hike away.

Internet included...have Netflix, You tube etc too.

As there are quite a number of animals that live here (2 small dogs, a cat and three chickens), please be an animal lover. An independent, busy 50 + person would make a great housemate here.

Anyways, I so love living and working here, and am very happy to share it with the right person. :-))


Listing ID: H210321133945238

Posted on 21 March 2021