About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 32 to 46 years old, professional, outside smokers only

Ideal flatmates

from 30 to 55 years old

Room description

Hi all!

we are looking for another fun and easygoing housemate to share a beautiful airy Queenslander. We are in our mid 30's and 40´s, both employed and like to find someone likeminded to share with.

The house is a beautiful renovated, open and spacy Queenslander with a HUGE new timber deck, feels like living outside. We also have a SPA to cool of or stay warm during winter.

There is timber flooring throughout the whole house and also a big tropical garden with a huge old mango tree.

We have UNLIMITED NBN WIFI, gas stove cooking and heaps of undercover space under the house which gets used for bbq's, to hang out, work space and storage if needed.

The room has a Queen-size bed, NEW MATRESS, wardrobe and bedside table, but you are also welcome to bring your own furniture if you like.

The whole place has lots of atmosphere but is also tidy and clean and needs everyone to contribute to keep it that way :)

It is not a party or sharehouse at all but we like to have the occasional drink, meal or BBQ, have a couple friends around or do something together....and we rather listen to some music instead of having TV noise:)

We (try to) live a little eco-friendly in not wasting excess power and water, use the right bin and not use air-cons a lot..... and prefer to have someone likeminded to share.

There is a bus stop around the corner and Piccones shopping center about 5-6 min to walk to. Into Cairns CBD it takes about 15 min by bike.

There is also Aniki, the cat. He's very friendly and cuddly but unfortunately doesn't get along with other cats or dogs, therefore no pets please, unless they just visit....

So if you think that`s you we love to meet you. Please give me a call or txt for more info and to see the place :))

Listing ID: H1601159305718

Posted on 13 March 2019