About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

professionals


Room description

The house is 2 minutes from The Spot with all its cafes and bars and the fabulous Ritz cinema, walking distance to Coogee beach and baths, 2 minutes from buses to the city and 5 mins to the new light rail yet in a quiet side street. It really is a gem of a place.

There are 2 equal sized bedrooms (one of which would be yours), both have built ins. There is a huge living/dining room and separate kitchen with a sun/study room. Grassy back garden with space for outdoor seating to sit and chill.

I moved in 2 weeks ago and am looking for someone to share the home with so we can both have a happy relaxed home base. You must love dogs as I have one and she is very much part of the house.

The bedroom is unfurnished so you would need your own and if you have other furniture then great as there is plenty of room for your sofa/table in the living room if you have them.

Ideally looking for someone who would like to stay for 6 months at least and hopefully then extend but open to being flexible.

I am in my late 40's and work freelance in TV production. Originally from the UK I moved to Australia 12 yrs ago and until last year have been living in north Queensland.

I tend to work long ish hours Mon - Fri and when not at work or in between contracts spend time outside, at the beach, exploring, travelling, at the movies, live music, theatre, pub, reading, playing squash, drinking wine and catching up with friends and hanging out with Storm (dog).

I’m a generally happy person, like home to be homely and welcoming, I am clean and tidy but not fanatical. Looking for someone friendly and considerate, easy and comfortable to live with, used to doing equal split of housework without the need for rostas or reminding. Fun, kind, honest, independent and respectful. And of course pays rent and bills on time. Likes sharing a beer and a chat and is after a comfy proper home but not needing to live in each others pockets.

Storm the Wonder Dog

You must love dogs as Storm the wonder dog will be in the house too. She is a super chilled, very old lady (lab x kelpie) who sleeps most of the time but still loves her walks and napping in the sun. She loves being around people - she won't hassle you at all but will be very glad you are around!

If you are interested please get in touch and lets say hello!


Listing ID: H19101614227844

Posted on 16 October 2019