About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

I am a widow, living alone in Higgins where I have been over 20 years. I am in the process of redecorating and at the moment, then house is in chaos with painting things etc but will be cleared and finished as I am able to get it done myself, am willing to make rent adjustment in return for help in finishing painting etc. I have 2 large double bedrooms and an office available with a 1 bathroom house, galley kitchen, fenced backyard, garage etc. The office is large and sunny at the front of the house. There is also a 3rd TINY bedroom which I am currently using for a drawing/painting studio. Both bedrooms are large enough to be comfortable for a couple if a guest stays over. I have no problem with visiting children and friends. THIS IS A SMOKING HOUSEHOLD!!!!! I do NOT smoke around children or adult non-smokers though. I am home most of the time and live quietly. I rarely have more than one or two guests at a time here but occasionally hold a gathering of decently behaved people. I have 3 cats (Burmese) and have no problem with your cat/cats. I don't mind a clean, well trained dog but I do not know how the cats would react. They have never been near a dog and have not been told cats don't like dogs. I am also a child of the American sixties with an attitude - I vote Trump - you will not like me if you are in favour of "The New World Order". I will vote to open American borders when the pope opens the Vatican for illegal refugee occupation too. I am happy for you to do as you wish as long as you are reasonable to live with. Your guests may come over as they wish - you will be responsible for them etc.


Listing ID: H18112822145899

Posted on 28 November 2018