About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

*willing to consider short-term rentals*

The house has a lot of space, so plenty of privacy if you want it. Upstairs is 3 bedrooms and a bathroom, downstairs is another studio style bedroom, rumpus room, lounge room, and another bathroom. There is a big double garage so it has plenty of storage space and also off-road parking.

It is conveniently located - 5 mins drive to Springfield Station and 10 mins to Gailes Station (both of which are around 30 mins by train into Brisbane city), 5 mins drive to supermarkets, restaurants, gym, and pub. Bus stop 5 mins walk away. 10 minute drive to Orion shopping centre or 15 mins to Redbank Shopping Centre, 15 mins to University of Southern Queensland. Good facilities all nearby e.g. free-to-use ovals, courts, and outdoor gym equipment, if you're sporty.

Currently one room is furnished and one is unfurnished, however this is flexible. Bills (including internet) are included in the rent.

Couples considered, but the rent will be a bit more than what's listed to account for increased bills.

I am 32 years old, doing a PhD studying venom at the University of Queensland and working part time. Currently it is just me in the house and I am looking to rent out two of the bedrooms. I'm pretty easy going, happy to socialise and chat but also totally respectful of space and privacy. I love being in the outdoors and going camping/fishing/4WDing, going to music gigs, drawing/art, travelling, motorbikes, reading, and more - my interests are pretty varied.

Give me a shout if you're interested!


Listing ID: H18040353857594

Posted on 11 February 2019