About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 24 to 32 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

The 3 most important housemates to get to know are Skully (a beautiful, elderly, golden lab), Razzi (our cheeky, cuddly, sweet black lab) and our head of security (the perpetually curious, and future master criminal, the 7 month old and his walker). 

The three adults in the house include the little monsters Mum ( the friendly, social butterfly), and the two brothers, the "baby whispering- teddy bear" older one and "sweet, geek/ gamer boy" little brother. Everyone is over 25 and works full-time. We have all lived with many housemates over the years of all ages, backgrounds, interests, jobs and social levels. 

We are looking for someone that is financially stable, cleans up after themselves, can maintain privacy boundaries and (most importantly) is friendly. We have the occasional puzzle or movie night and would welcome anyone that would feel comfortable in a quiet house. We are also happy to welcome another parent or a couple (Price for a couple is $250). Our resident gamer has also requested I invite any other gamers to apply. 

Rent includes unlimited NBN, use of the double garage, the water usage, electricity, netflix in lounge-room and use of all appliances and furniture. Also we have a cleaner every fortnight to deep clean common areas, bedrooms not included, all included in the rent. 

The house has central heating and cooling, a secure backyard, tiled floors throughout, 2 large living areas, a bathroom with seperate toilet, use of an excellent quality futon if you need a bed, we are only 2 minutes from the bus stop, 10 minute walk from the shops and a 5 minute drive to central Gungahlin. 

We are happy to answer any questions or concerns and will be arranging inspections from the 18th of January.


Listing ID: H190119222493

Posted on 19 January 2019