About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 18 to 29 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hello I'm Harris,

Sadly I have to move out soon, and I'm looking for an flatmate who would like to join the house in Burwood for the remainder of the 6 month lease.

YOUR ROOM:

The room for rent is an medium sized room with a wardrobe and an air-con, has great natural light in the morning. The room can fit an queen sized bed along with an bedside table and a drawer. Your bathroom is shared with another housemate and the toilet is a communal toilet. You must provide your own furniture. As the bed, desk, TV, draw, PC is not provided.

HOUSE:

Street parking is available.

The house is a shared house in burwood with two housemates, Harry (22, M) and Jules (21, F).

The house is located in a quiet area of burwood, the living and dining room have ample space for activities as well as the backyard area. The house is furnished in the living room and dining room, and the kitchen has all the necessary appliances. The laundry room has an washing machine, and your washing can be hung on the backyard clothesline or the clothesline in the garage.

Housemates:

You will be living with two housemates who work full time, as well as a pet cat called Hazel.

Harry (22, M, Sales Rep/Mechanic). Harry is currently an sales representative and he is also a qualified mechanic. He works full time 8:30am - 5pm, so he is an early riser, and would prefer the other housemates to be considerate late at night. On the weekends, he would like to chill with housemates or friends.

Jules (22, F, Emergency Nurse).

Jules is working part time as a nurse at the Alfred Hospital as a placement, and in the other times she is studying at Deakin for her course. Jules is an earlier riser as well since she would start around 6 am till 3 pm, and she would also prefer other housemates to be considerate late at night.

For pets, you must negotiate with harry if the pets will get along with each other in the house. Cats should be fine with his pet cat hazel, there will be an adjustment period.

For fun we would sit on the couch and stream shows and movies that we could all watch together, and we could also play games from time to time. During the weekends, its usually quiet except when people come over.

LOCATION:

1. 5km / 5-10 min drive to Deakin, 16 min walk to Deakin back gate.

950m / 13 min walk to tram stop.

Within 1km:

Laundromat, Restaurants, Brickwork Shopping Centre (Cinema, Woolworth, Ben & Jerry's, Butchers, Pharmacy, Dan Murphy's, Restaurants),

Within 2km:

Post office, Bunnings, Office Works, Guzman y Gomez, Spotlight, Decathlon, Chemist Warehouse, Pet barn, Fish n Chips Shop, KFC, RSPCA, Woolworth, Subway.

Within 3km:

Burwood One Shopping Centre (Nando's, Grill'd, Kmart, Coles, Aldi, Reject Shop, Liquor land, First Choice Liquor, Subway).

DETAILS:

The room is available now.

The rent is $200 a week, and you'll be required to pay a bond and go on the lease.

The utilities is roughly $10 per week.

If you are interested, please feel free to shoot me a message.


Listing ID: H2104077644722

Posted on 7 April 2021