About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 25 to 28 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

My name is Belle and I am looking for a housemate.

We have a nice home in a quiet street in Wakerley (Wynnum/Manly area).

We are 20 minutes to the city

10 minutes from the seaside,

10 minutes from the local shopping mall and Westfield Carindale

And an easy walk to a shopping village with everything you need.

We are quiet and friendly people, we love music, art and culture.

We are also tabletop gamers and bonsai enthusiasts. My husband has a neurological condition which effects his movements and energy and is disabled; I am his carer. We are not into parties and we are respectful of your need for peace and quiet. We have a dog, his name is Bobby. He is very friendly, loving and will climb up on the sofa or in bed for snuggles.

We have a comfortable room with a queen size bed. Situated at the back of the house, the room is cool and quiet. Everything you could need is ready for you. There is plenty of storage and a comfortable double bed with soft blankets, pillows and extra linen just for you. You have your own bathroom with bath.

We have a large garden and second living room where you can relax.

We are not clean freaks that break down at the sight of an unwashed fork in the sink but we do our best to keep the house tidy.

The house is wheelchair accessible and we are happy to accept people on welfare.

Rent is $230.00 per week and for a couple $350.00 this includes Room, Utilities, Unlimited Internet , Netflix, Foxtel and Food. (All things you want to keep to yourselves you will have it safe, we have also had housemates take things that don't belong to them.

I also cook dinner for the household most nights (people rave about my cooking)


Listing ID: H190708125624511

Posted on 8 July 2019