About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 3 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, student, non smokers

Ideal flatmates


Room description

$250 single or $280 couple/twin - Well presented large double bedroom, with built in robe, bookshelf, TV, Dressing table with mirror & drawers, clothes rack & ceramic heater. Fully furnished including linen, towel, doona, pillows & covers. Queen size bed. Opens onto a large, sunny study, through sliding glass doors. The study includes a study desk with drawers, chair & printer. It looks on to the front yard & has it's own entrance on to the front veranda, both doors are lockable.

Other rooms for rent in house:


A well presented room, overlooking back garden. Fully furnished including linen, towel, pillow, doona cover & woollen doona. King single bed, stand alone wardrobe, drawers, study desk with drawers, chair, wall hooks, mirror, power board, clothes rack & ceramic heater. Room is lockable.

Double with ensuite:

Another well presented room, overlooking front yard. Fully furnished, including linen, towel, doona, cover & pillows. Double bed, large built in robes, with safe, dressing table with mirror & drawers, study desk with drawers, chair, TV, clothes rack & ceramic heater. It has its own entrance onto front verandah, both doors are lockable. 1970's ensuite with separate toilet, heat lamps & fan.

The house is a 1950's double brick house with wooden floors, ceiling insulation, gas heater, reverse cycle heating & cooling air conditioner & insulated curtains with pelmets. The common areas are fully furnished. The Lounge has 2 lounges & 2 arm chairs, a large study desk, bookshelves & a large TV. Dining has large wooden table & chairs with side board. Kitchen has pantry, fridge, microwave, kettle, sandwich press, crockery/cutlery/utensils/etc, electric stove & fan. Laundry has a large washing machine & extra fridge. Dyson vacuum cleaner & cleaning goods. Individual rooms have very efficient, French, electric heaters. Security lights all around house. It is in a quiet street & has a large, sunny backyard shared with 2 small cottages. Two very friendly outside dogs. Cycling friendly. Strictly no smoking.

Short walk/ride to bushlands, easy ride to ANU, ACU, AIE. Close to bus stop. Shops close.

Looking for respectful, clean & tidy house mates, who clean up after themselves & happy to contribute to chores roster, female/s or domestically inclined & gender conscious male/s. The chores roster keeps the house running well. All gardening, repairs, maintenance & garbage removal is attended by caretakers on Thursdays. The other occupant is an international post grad student, finishing her studies at the end of this year.

Listing ID: H1407146919845

Posted on 29 November 2019