About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Private bathroom
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 35 years old


Room description

ABOUT THE PROPERTY

There are two bedrooms each with their own en suite bathrooms, a joint sitting room/dining room/kitchen, a balcony, and an interior parking space* and a laundry room, all fully furnished. Your room has a ceiling fan, two bedside tables, a built-in wardrobe, bathroom (shower, toilet, sink, mirror, cupboards), queen sized bed, desk, lamp and desk chair. The kitchen/sitting room is fully equipped including fridge, microwave, toaster, pantry, stove, oven, dishwasher, TV, two couches, kitchen table and air conditioning.

Also included is:

- An indoor, secure parking space* below the apartment with access to an elevator

- 3 types of security (fob to get into the lobby, fob to access the elevators and then a key to access apartment), plus an intercom

- Laundry room with washing machine and a dryer

- Balcony with table and chairs

- Mailbox

Other benefits include:

- 6 minute walk to Coles

- 5 minute walk to South Brisbane train station and buses

- 15 minute walk to city

- 2-3 minute walk to IGA and Messina

As you’ve read above, weekly rent is $285 and that does not include the Unlimited Wifi or Utilities. An estimate of the Utilities (water, hot water and electricity) for two people per week here has been $16 in the past. And for unlimited wifi, it is $45 per month.

I would love to hear from you, so book an inspection and let's chat!

Parking space* (currently rented out but can be yours with a months notice for the same fee)

-------------

Property Summary

- Air conditioning

- Wifi ($45/month)

- Dishwasher

- Secure parking space

- Balcony

- Built-in wardrobes

- En-suites: 2

- Toilets: 2

- Bedrooms: 2

- Fully furnished

- Ceiling fans: 2

- Washing machine

- Dryer

- Intercom

- Fob access

---------------------------------------

HELLO POTENTIAL FLATMATE,

I'm Jemima, I'm 22 and I work full-time in an animation studio as a 3D artist making movies from 9am-5pm. My current flatmate and I are originally from Sydney but moved here after finishing uni and decided to live together as we got the same job.

I'm generally a quiet person but I do have a drink every now and then with friends, which you're more than welcome to join :)) I enjoy watching tv, sun and all things art and I dislike mornings, spicy food and bullshit. I believe in 50/50 sharing of costs and chores, and a tidy, clean kitchen really makes me happy! There are a few things I’m particular about but I’m a very open person and I am more than happy to have a conversation about any of your concerns.

I am looking for someone who understands the need for space sometimes but also doesn't mind going out every now and then. Someone who's respectful and trustworthy and can speak up if something is bothering them.

Must be able to provide most recent bank statement, identification, emergency contact, employment details and references (like any new tenant would :)) ).

I would love to catch up with you in person but if its too far, let's Skype! (available Skype inspection as well).


Listing ID: H191119124749203

Posted on 19 November 2019