About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 19 to 26 years old, mixed, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 19 to 96 years old


Room description

If youre interested,message me:)

ABOUT PROPERTY-

Large new 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom, modern home in a quiet and well sought after suburb of Hendra. Central to everything.

18 minutes drive to Brisbane city

13 to Fortitude Valley

12 to the Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospitals

19 minutes to the Mater Hospital, South Brisbane

7 minutes to Brisbane airport

8 minutes to Eat St. Northshore (restaurants and eat out galore!)

6 minutes to Toombul shopping centre ( also has gym)

6 minutes to Bretts Wharf Ferry Terminal ( also has local gym)

2 minutes to access both motorways north to the Sunshine Coast (60 minutes drive) and south to the Gold Coast (45 minutes drive away)

Doomben and Eagle Farm racecourses are right there but without the noise!

You get your own private, furnished and air conditioned bedroom with built in wardrobe, ceiling fans. All bed and bath linen provided if required. Rent is $255 for bedroom 1 and 2 paid weekly in advanced.

The whole house is fully furnished, has central ducted aircondition, BBQ facilities and a swimming pool. There is a projector for big screen movie nights.

The dining table becomes the table tennis if you enjoy ping pong. The kitchen is fully equipped for your use.

Bills are included in the rent although extra charges apply if electricity and water are used in excess of a certain limit.

ABOUT FLATMATES-

Currently our humble but gorgeous home is tenanted by:

Rosita, aged 23 of Samoan heritage, Kiwi by birth but raised and educated Aussie is the principal tenant you can report any concerns or requests to. She works in a coffee shop and does book keeping on the side. She is very easy going and laid back and loves outdoor activities with partner Craig, 25, a Brit. (who doesn't complain funnily enough) Liverpool to be exact is a mechanic but is crazy about flying drones. He loves the outdoor stuff including cycling and jumping off planes. He is the handy man of the house as is Aidan, 19, Aussie born and educated and Rosita's brother and the entrepreneur trying to find his market to dominate. He and Craig are still battling over the Ping Pong championship title! (but Rosita is best at it...)

Tuise, 26 is the final house mate, looking to start his own business in the make up industry as an artist.

We will be looking to replace the lovely ladies from NZ Delphi and Amanda, hence the ad :)

PS: We are vegetarian/vegan

We are looking for easy going, kindhearted, fun loving clean and respectable mates we can share this beautiful home with. We are looking to find friends as well as flatmates so we would be keen on having a chat and a drink every now and then but of course we appreciate your privacy as well as our own. No couples sorry! We think you will find this place an awesome deal not available elsewhere.

Oh and who am I? I'm Paul, the owner and landlord who lives elsewhere and drops in every so often should there be any maintenance issues. Happy hunting.


Listing ID: H1802283268316

Posted on 9 February 2019